Khao Takiab

After two long hauling days of lectures full accounting and politics I decided to treat myself to a little trip to “Monkey Mountain” Khao Takiab.  I hopped on the city bus and was dropped off at an empty beach with a mountain side temple… full of monkeys!  Although I was warned that the monkey’s steal your stuff – I didn’t realize I had entered monkey territory (yet) – and a big monkey came flying at me trying to steal my coffee!  I’ve never screamed so loud in public before – so startling!  I observed the monkeys for a while and although blogging is meant for words – I believe pictures do this much more justice. The way the babies cling onto their mothers and play….. truly incredible!  This is a species whose absolute main purpose is nurturing one another.  I also hope that, although these photos are beautiful and this is a subjective personal experience, I can portray Thailand as objective as possible, with photos of real people and real living conditions……………  Enjoy!

IMG_4098-001

Monkey Mountain Redo4

Monkey Mountain Redo

Monkey Mountain Redo1

Monkey Mountain Redo2

Monkey Mountain Redo3

One thought on “Khao Takiab

  1. Hi Taylor, I cannot tell you how much I am enjoying following your Blog. The photos are amazing. I love your description of the monkey stealing your coffee. Not exactly a normal visit to Starbucks. You are most definitely in our thoughts. Take care and I look forward to your next Blog entry. Love, Judy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

